Multan Sultans to take on Peshawar Zalmi in PSL 2018 opening match


Multan Sultans will clash with defending champions Peshawar Zalmi in the opening fixture of third edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) in Dubai today (22 February).

Zalmi picked up the PSL trophy in its second edition after defeating Quetta Gladiators in at Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium. Darren Sammy, the skipper, and the whole team is fully motivated to win the tournament for the second time around.

On the other side new comers Multan Sultans making their debut in this tournament. Sultans captained by the great Shoaib Malik will be looking to start their campaign on a high and start their bid on a winning note.

Both teams have plenty of talent and both are motivated to start their tournament with a victory.

Lets have a look at squad of both teams:

Multan Sultans:

Captain: Shoaib Malik

Head coach: Tom Moody

Squad: Shoaib Malik (c), Ahmed Shahzad, Darren Bravo, Imran Tahir, Saif Badar, Nicholas Pooran, Kumar Sangakkara, Umar Gul, Kashif Bhatti, Shan Masood, Thisara Perera, Mohammad Abbas, Umar Siddiq, Ross Whiteley, Abdullah Shafique, Hardus Viljoen, Mohammad Irfan, Sohail Tanvir, Sohaib Maqsood, Junaid Khan.

multan sultans
Multan Sultan’s captain: Shoaib Malik

Peshawar Zalmi:

Captain: Darren Sammy

Head coach: Mohammad Akram

Squad: Darren Sammy (c), Tamim Iqbal, Kamran Akmal, Saad Nasim, Hammad Azam, Liam Dawson, Dwayne Bravo, Khushdil Shah, Umaid Asif, Andre Fletcher, Mohammad Hafeez, Shabbir Rahman, Haris Sohail, Sameen Gul, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Asghar, Chris Jordan.

peshawar zalmi
Peshawar Zalmi’s captain: Darren Sammy

Also read:

Virat Kohli first ever batsman to score 500 runs in bilateral ODI series

Which team will lift the PSL 3 Trophy


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here